Dead Center

 CONCEALED CARRY

                       Scheduling of Classes

 

     The following is the schedule of upcoming classes.  Those that have already filled the "Contact Us" portion of this website will have priorty in the scheduling of classes.

 

     1. Classes will be comprised of no more than 12 students per class.

 

     Application packets will be provided that include:

       Application

       5-73-103

       2 fingerprint cards

       Applicaiton Instructions

       Current list of prohibited places

       Handgun Safety Tips

 

     2. Bring to classroom the following:

 

         A. Note pad

         B. Pencil/Pen

         

 

      3.  Bring the following to the Firing Range:

 

         A. Hearing Protection

         B. Eye Protection

         C. The firearm you are planning on qualifying with.

             (1). The weapon must be transported to the range UNLOADED!

         D. Fifty (50) rounds of ammunition for the weapon you are

            qualifying with. More if you feel you are not going to be able to

            qualify first time up.

        

     This training class for the Arkansas Concealed Carry Permit will be conducted in two segments, (1) Classroom and (2) Firing Range.

 

    (1).   The classroom will be located at the Washingtion Fire Department, in Washington, Arkansas. It will begin at 08:00 hours with the first hour devoted to checking applications and making sure everyone has their paperwork filled out correctly.

 

     Then there will be a power point presentation of the course that is designed to provide you with the knowledge needed to qualify for a Arkansas Concealed Handgun Permit.

 

      There will be a written test of your knowledge based on the power-point presentation of the rules and statutes concerning concealed carry in Arkansas.

 

     Upon completion of testing, the firearms qualification will be conducted at a private range that is within a couple of miles of the Washington Fire Department.

 

      It is my intention to have the persons most familiar with  their firearm to shoot first, so that if someone needs coaching, I will be able to help them.

 


 

    

      

 

    

Traveling Criteria  
 
If you would like for me to teach a class in your area then the following needs to happen:
 
   1.  There needs to be an area coordinator, someone who will take the bull by the horns and arrange the following:
 
    A. Locate and arrange a place for the class, preferably at little or no cost to me...the less it costs me the less it costs you...my local fee here is $50.00 per individual, plus range fee of $10.00.
 
        If you can provide a place to hold the class, and a place to shoot, free of charge, then my rates will not go up and I will drop the range fee,  however if not then add $15.00 per individual for my fee.
 
   2.  There needs to be a minimum of twelve students and no more than 15 students participating in the class.
 
  3.   I will provide my own training materials, tests, and targets for the range.
 
  4.  Students will provide their own note pads, pens and ear plugs / protection and eye protection, weapon and ammunition for range day.

      if you are interested in coordinating a class, get the gang together, and notify me by using the "Contact Us" page on this website and I will contact the coordinator to set up this event!!